Tradovate futures costs
As of 2026-10-13 - verify on the broker's site before opening an account.
At a glance
Costs per contract
| Product | Commission per side | Exchange fees | All-in round trip |
|---|---|---|---|
| MNQ | $0.39 | Charged on top | Not confirmed |
| MES | $0.39 | Charged on top | Not confirmed |
| MGC | $0.39 | Charged on top | Not confirmed |
| MCL | $0.39 | Charged on top | Not confirmed |
| NQ | $1.29 | Charged on top | Not confirmed |
| ES | $1.29 | Charged on top | Not confirmed |
Free: $0.39/side micro and $1.29/side standard. Monthly ($99/month): $0.29 and $0.99. Lifetime ($1,499 one-time): $0.09 and $0.59.
Not confirmed from an official source: , , , , , , , , , , , , , .
Margins
| Product | Day-trade margin | Overnight margin | CME initial margin | CME maintenance margin |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| MNQ | $50 | Not confirmed | $4,762 | $4,762 |
| MES | $50 | Not confirmed | $2,881 | $2,881 |
| MGC | Not confirmed | Not confirmed | $2,083 | $2,083 |
| MCL | Not confirmed | Not confirmed | $948 | $948 |
| NQ | $500 | Not confirmed | $46,623 | $46,623 |
| ES | $500 | Not confirmed | $28,813 | $28,813 |
Day-trade margin is what this broker shows for positions closed the same day. CME columns are the exchange's own margins as of 2026-10-13, shown for reference.
Platform & fees
| Platform fee | Free - Free plan; optional Monthly plan is $99/month and Lifetime plan is $1,499 one-time. |
|---|---|
| Platforms | Tradovate Web, Tradovate Desktop, Tradovate Mobile, NinjaTrader Desktop, NinjaTrader Web, NinjaTrader Mobile |
| Market data fees | Top-of-book market data is included with an approved and funded account. |
| Inactivity fee | $35.00 |
| Withdrawal fees | Not stated on the cited pages. |
| Account minimum | $0 |
- Product commissions record the standard Free plan.
- The official funding page explicitly states $500 day margins for ES and NQ. It advertises $50 Micro E-mini margins without a contract-by-contract table, so micro product margins remain null.
- Exchange, clearing, and NFA fees apply in addition to commission.
- Official Tradovate pricing states day-trading margins for Micro equity futures; this confirms MNQ and MES individually in the equity-micro group.
- The inactivity fee applies to Free Account Plan holders after 30 days without a live trade; paid plans are exempt.
Watch out for
- $35 inactivity fee applies to Free plan holders after 30 days without a live trade; paid plans are exempt.
- Exchange, clearing, and NFA fees are NOT included in the quoted commission — they apply in addition to the per-side commission.
- Market data fees: top-of-book market data is included with an approved and funded account.
- Withdrawal fees: not stated on the cited pages.
Sources
- Tradovate pricing - checked 2026-10-13
https://www.tradovate.com/pricing/ - Tradovate funding instructions and margin FAQ - checked 2026-10-13
https://www.tradovate.com/funding-instructions - Tradovate margins by market - checked 2026-10-13
https://www.tradovate.com/resources/markets/margin - Tradovate account and exchange fees - checked 2026-10-13
https://support.tradovate.com/s/article/Tradovate-Admin-Fees?language=en_US
As of 2026-10-13 - verify on the broker's site before opening an account.